Connect to a new bike

  1. Go to Settings → Bikes. 
  2. Turn on the bike you are connecting to, and select the "+" icon in the upper-right corner of the app. This will pull up a list of bikes available. 
  3. Click on the serial number of the bike you wish to connect to. If you are asked for a pairing code, enter the 6-digit code that comes with your bike.
    1. TCU bikes: You can find the pairing code on the Peel Me sticker when your bike is new. This sticker should be placed on the last page of your manual. You can also find the pairing code on the underside of your TCU if you remove it.
    2. TCD-w bikes: The 6-digit pairing PIN will appear on the TCD-w display for about 20 secs after you click on the bike's serial number; if that PIN is not entered, a new one will be issued at next attempted connection. 
    3. MasterMind TCU bikes: Your bike will automatically connect to the app. Touch "pair" on your phone and "+" on the bike's remote to confirm.
  4. The connected bike's name will appear in green at the bottom of the screen and is marked with a green check. 

Note: If you have to remove/reinstall the TCU to read the code, do not over tighten the Torx 10 screw (max. 0.8 Nm).


For TCU and TCD-w bikes, see the video How to connect your Turbo ebike to Specialized Mission Control 

For MasterMind TCU bikes, see the video How to Connect Your Specialized Turbo E-Bike to Mission Control

Connect to a known bike

  1. Go to Settings → Bikes.
  2. The app will automatically connect to the last bike to which you were connected. To manually connect or switch bikes, tap on an available bike. 

Manage your bikes

In the My Bikes menu, you might see: 

  • a bike name with "connected" in green text beside it, which indicates the bike is connected, 
  • a bike name in white text with proximity bars, which indicates a bike that was once connected and is available,
  • a bike name in grey text with a cross over the proximity bars, which indicates a bike that was once connected but is unavailable.

To rename, disconnect, or delete a bike, within the bike settings screen tap the icon and select your option.